Tags

, , , ,

Hello, this is Hearts. The others and I have decided to start a new feature on our blog. We’ll be featuring a certain art we find absolutely spectacular, whether it be music, literature, paintings, and so forth, every week. Unlike our “Re:Framed” posts, these posts will most likely be scheduled to be updated near the weekend. I hope you’ll find our future features satisfying!

To start it all off, I’m going to feature the song, “想イ出カケラ” which is (roughly) translated into “Fragment of Memories”. However, it’s not the original song that I’ll be featuring, but a French cover of the song. The cover in question can be found here.

In my honest opinion, this cover was absolutely stunning. This guy’s voice blended well with the original instrumentals, and the lyrics (written by another person, but tweaked by the person who covered it) were both aesthetically pleasing and flowed well. It’s incredibly hard to write “translyrics”, which is a portmanteau of “translation” and “lyrics” since you would have to figure out how to write the lyrics but still retain most of the meaning as well. And for that, I applaud the person who wrote the French lyrics. If you want to listen to the original song, or read an English translation for it, or read the French translyrics, I will direct you to them below.

  • Original song (This song was originally uploaded on another website which you would need an account on to view videos, so I will direct you to the YouTube reprint of it.)
  • English translation (Translated by nikki, or fascinates @ dreamwidth; Although the translation she wrote isn’t for singing purposes, the way she wrote the translation was both impactful and poetic.)
  • French lyrics:

Il se fait tard et toute la ville est endormie,
Et je marche, la solitude en compagnie
Encore une fois tes doigts s’échappèrent des miens
A présent, il ne me reste vraiment plus rien

Mais lorsque tu m’effleurais, dès lors mon coeur résonnait,
Je veux t’enlacer juste une dernière fois
Comme ton parfum ephèmère tel un murmure près de moi
Se dissipera à jamais dans mon coeur

J’entends le son de ta voix, Je l’entends résonner dans mes rêves
Mais dis-moi pourquoi doit-elle encore être si lointaine
Et toutes ces larmes que je verse se fondent, s’effacent sous ma peine,
Jusqu’à la fin, Je te promets que,
Je t’attendrai

Tous ces jours passés loin de toi sont silencieux
Et la nuit est tel une histoire éternelle
Les seules lumières brillant au zénith de ces lieux
Sont les étoiles qui me guideront à tes côtés

Apercevant de nouveau, un fragment de ma mémoire
La retraçant juste une dernière fois
Le sourire que tu avais, lorsqu’on se disait au revoir
S’évanouira à jamais dans mon coeur

Je me noie dans mes souvenirs, je les sens tomber de ce ciel nuageux
Qui emporte tout au loin me laissant seul dans le noir
Mais je braverais cette tempête, jusqu’au jour où je te trouverais,
Et je persisterai toujours, car
Je t’attendrai

J’entends le son de ta voix, je l’entends résonner dans mes rêves
Mais dis-moi pourquoi doit-elle encore être si lointaine
Et Toutes ces larmes que je verse se fondent, s’effacent sous ma peine,
Jusqu’à la fin, je te promets que,
Je t’attendrai
Je t’attendrai
Je t’attendrai

Also, on the topic of “Fragment of Memories”, this song is also in another music group I consider an unusual, but very interesting, “art”. However, I’ll leave that for another day, possibly. 🙂

