Tags

, , , , ,

music1

Clockwise, left to right: Stars, Civil Wars, Ed Sheeran and Slow Club.

These are some of my favorite artists. I love music because it’s the type of art that can be listened to but at the same time can paint beautiful strokes of harmony inside your head for you to see. Here are a few of my favorite songs that always manage to move me emotionally.

Your Ex Lover is Dead by Stars

This song is rich and intricate, with hints of melancholy, each note almost like an arrow to your heart. I love it to bits and pieces.

I’ve Got This Friend by Civil Wars

A classy, elegant and upbeat folk song. It makes me want to get up and take the next person I see by the hand and lead them in a fun waltz.

Lego House by Ed Sheeran

Everything from the seemingly quiet guitar to Ed’s lovely voice is so calm that it’s ominous. A wonderful song full of bittersweet feelings and suspense that’s drawn from the halting piano.

The Dog by Slow Club

At first listen, it may sound like a bunch of noise. And yes, it’s pretty explosive and energetic with all the different beats going on and notes flying around. But listen and take it apart. You’ll find surprisingly meaningful intentions behind it.

So there you have it. Hopefully you liked something from this selection. See you all soon.

-The Clubs

